Head2Head Sports

MenuSkip to content

Football

Playoff Salary Cap

How to Play

Easy-To-Play!

Using a salary cap of $100 Million, pick your team of 10 NFL football players who you think will rack up the most points each round of the NFL playoffs using our Head2Head (or "H2H") scoring system. All players have been assigned a salary based on past performance and expected performance during the playoffs. You must choose 1 Quarterback, 3 Running Backs, 3 Wide Receivers/Tight Ends, 1 Kicker, 1 Defense/Special Team and 1 Flex Position (any position except a D/ST). Your players will earn H2H Fantasy Points based on their actual on-field performance.

Go Head2Head.

All entries will be placed in a 32-team league made up of eight 4-team divisions – just like the NFL. You'll have the option to create or join a buddy pool (2 up to 32 players) with your friends, family, or co-workers. Or, if you prefer, join a public league! There is no head-2-head play or elimination in the playoffs, so simply score more points than the other teams in your league and you will win!

Score Big Points.

Each round during the NFL playoffs, your players earn points for their actual on-field performance. Points are awarded according to the official H2H scoring system. For a complete breakdown of the scoring system, click Scoring.

Making Trades.

During the playoffs, your players may get injured, suspended, miss the next round, or fall into your doghouse. To maintain the strongest lineup possible you can make trades. Dump Newton for Brady or Hill for Lacy… You make call! Individual trades cost $3.00 each, however, you may purchase for as low as $1.80 each with one of the following discounted trade packages: 10 trades for $25 (save $5), 20 trades for $40 (save $20) or 50 trades for $90 (save $60). The deadline for picking your team for round #1 is 1:30 p.m. ET/10:30 a.m. PT Sunday, Jan 10th, HOWEVER, the first game of the playoffs is scheduled for Saturday, January 9th around 4:30 pm ET/1:30 pm PT and those players will lock on or off your roster at game time. After round 1, phone trade deadlines are Fridays at 7 p.m. ET/4 p.m. PT. The final weekly Internet trade deadline is thirty minutes prior to the official game time of the final NFL game, and flexible trading is in effect.

Win Big Prizes.

Winners, including league and overall winners, will be determined by most cumulative points earned during the playoffs. Grand prizes and League prizes are all yours for the taking. Click Prizes for more detail.

* see Rules for details

Team Package Options

COMPLETE PACKAGE – $10, includes:
  • LIVE STATS from SportsDirect
  • Up-to-date player news and injury notes from RotoWire.com
  • Premium Internet weekly reports including Boxscores, League Standings and Opponent Rosters

Sign-Up Now!