Head2Head Sports

MenuSkip to content

Head2Head Fantasy Racing


Latest Player News

JD Motorsports announced Friday that Matt Mills would join the team as a full-time driver in the 2018 NASCAR Xfinity Series season.

Newly-formed All Out Motorsports will run a partial NASCAR Camping World Truck Series schedule in 2018 with Korbin Forrister as the driver. The No. 7 Toyota Tundra team will make its debut at Daytona International Speedway in the Feb. 16 NextEra Energy Resources 250, All Out Motorsports PR reports.

For the second consecutive day, no one could top Kyle Larson at Las Vegas Motor Speedway. The budding NASCAR star turned the quickest lap of the day and of the two-day NASCAR test at the 1.5-mile speedway in Thursday's afternoon session, crossing the line in 28.234 seconds at 191.259 miles per hour, lvms.com reports.

SunEnergy1 Racing is set for a rotation of co-drivers for its Mercedes-AMG GT3 in the IMSA WeatherTech SportsCar Championship that will include Tristan Vautier and the potential for several NASCAR and open-wheel stars, according to team owner Kenny Habul, sportscar365.com reports.

William Byron of Hendrick Motorsports and Kyle Larson of Chip Ganassi Racing led the morning and afternoon sessions, respectively, during open testing Wednesday at Las Vegas Motor Speedway, NASCAR.com reports.

Anderson announced Wednesday he will compete full-time in the Camping World Truck Series for himself. Anderson will drive the No. 3 for Jordan Anderson Racing. He will receive support from Niece Motorsports and will run a spec engine, NBC Sports reports.

An Jeffrey Earnhardt will be in the 60th Daytona 500 after all. Earnhardt, the grandson of seven-time Cup champion Dale Earnhardt Sr. and son of Kerry Earnhardt, will stretch the family's streak of competing in the "Great American Race" to 40 years. The 28-year-old will drive StarCom Racing's No. 00 Chevrolet in the Feb. 18 race and the rest of the season, Daniel McFadin of NBC Sports reports.

While the Rolex 24 at Daytona never fails to provide excitement and hardships, Paul Miller Racing experienced both ends of the spectrum this weekend at Daytona International Speedway. After a challenging week leading up to the main event, and pre-race rebuild on many of the car's components, the No. 48 TOTAL/UIS Lamborghini Huracan GT3 with drivers Bryan Sellers, Madison Snow, Bryce Miller, and Andrea Caldarelli led 149 laps and finished third at the 2018 Rolex 24 at Daytona, paulmillerracing.com reports.

After months of planning and preparation, completing 750 laps using nearly 1,350 gallons of fuel, and making 52 well-executed pit stops Michael Shank Racing returned to the podium at Daytona International Speedway on Sunday, michaelshankracing.com reports.

Corvette Racing turned in a mistake-free run with both its Chevrolet Corvette C7.Rs to post third- and fourth-place class finishes in the Rolex 24 At Daytona to open the IMSA WeatherTech SportsCar Championship. The result was a positive effort as Corvette Racing begins its 20th season of competition. Antonio Garcia, class pole-winner Jan Magnussen and Mike Rockenfeller placed third in the GT Le Mans category with their No. 3 Mobil 1/SiriusXM Chevrolet Corvette C7.R, corvetteracing.com reports.

Ganassi's two Ford entries dominated the GT Le Mans class and defended last year's victory. The team of Ryan Briscoe, Richard Westbrook and Scott Dixon won and defeated its sister car, which was the defending class champion. The car of Joey Hand, Dirk Mueller and Sebastien Bourdais finished second, chipganassiracing.com reports.

In it's Prototype class debut, CORE autosport charged through the WeatherTech SportsCar Championship field to take the final podium spot at the Rolex 24 at Daytona. The No. 54 Flex-Box / Composite Resources ORECA 07 LM P2 was the highest finishing Pro-Am entry and top finishing ORECA, CORE Autosport PR reports.

Whelen Engineering Racing delivered a strong performance in a record-breaking race as the team took a second place finish in the Rolex 24 At Daytona on Sunday. The race result marked a strong start to the 2018 IMSA WeatherTech SportsCar Championship for the 2016 IMSA WeatherTech SportsCar Championship-winning squad as full-season Whelen Engineering pilots Felipe Nasr and Eric Curran were joined by Mike Conway and Sunoco Whelen Challenge winner Stuart Middleton in the No. 31 Whelen Engineering Cadillac DPi-V.R, Action Express Racing PR reports.

Bill Auberlen is targeting a full-time return to WeatherTech SportsCar Championship competition, potentially with Turner Motorsport, in a bid to become the all-time leader in IMSA victories, sportscar365.com reports.

In recent years, Justin Marks has been more of a part-time racer as he's focused on his businesses, like GoPro Motorplex. However, the 2018 season is shaping up to be his busiest season in a number of years. Marks will drive full-time for Michael Shank Racing with Curb-Agajanian in the No. 93 Acura alongside Lawson Aschenbach. Outside of that, Marks has indicated that he hopes to compete in up to six NASCAR races in 2018, frontstretch.com reports.

Valvoline Inc. has extended its partnership with 12-time NASCAR Cup Series champions Hendrick Motorsports through 2022. In 2018, Valvolin will become a primary sponsor of the No. 88 Chevrolet Camaro ZL1 of 24-year-old driver Alex Bowman for two Cup Series races annually over the next five seasons, Hendrick Motorsports PR reports.

Wayne Jordan Taylor says its Cadillac DPi-V.R was running to the suggested parameters by Continental Tire, despite having sustained multiple punctures that ultimately led to the car's retirement in the Rolex 24 at Daytona, sportscar365.com reports.

The Grasser Racing Team quartet of Mirko Bortolotti, Rolf Ineichen, Franck Perera, and Rik Breukers took GT Daytona class honors in the Rolex 24 at Daytona, scoring the first 24-hour race win for the Lamborghini Huracan GT3, sportscar365.com reports.

Ryan Briscoe and Ford Chip Ganassi Racing defended its GT Le Mans win in the Rolex 24 at Daytona with a dominant performance in which it led all but ten laps of the race, sportscar365.com reports.

Felipe Albuquerque held onto claim victory for Action Express Racing and Cadillac in a record-setting Rolex 24 at Daytona, sportscar365.com reports.