Head2Head Sports

MenuSkip to content


Playoff Salary Cap

Latest Driver News

Rinus VeeKay will return to the Rolex 24 at Daytona with TDS Racing, completing the lineup for the No. 11 Oreca 07 Gibson, sportscar365.com reports.

NTT IndyCar Series stars Josef Newgarden and Scott McLaughlin will make their Rolex 24 at Daytona debuts next month as part of Tower Motorsports' LMP2 driver lineup, sportscar365.com reports.

Romain Grosjean has been named a factory Lamborghini driver, with the Swiss-French open-wheel ace set to make his Rolex 24 at Daytona debut next month in an Iron Lynx Lamborghini Huracan GT3 EVO2 ahead of development and race duties with the manufacturer's new LMDh car, sportscar365.com reports.

Four-time Indianapolis 500 champion Helio Castroneves says he hasn't given up on his dream of racing in NASCAR's Daytona 500 - but is still waiting to hear if he'll get a shot next year, Motorsport.com reports.

Former Cup champion Kevin Harvick says he'll know by Daytona in February his plans beyond 2023. Harvick's contract with Stewart-Haas Racing ends after the upcoming season, NBC Sports reports.

Live Fast Motorsports is joining the Chevrolet family in 2023. The Mooresville, N.C.-based team will campaign the Chevrolet Camaro ZL1 for driver B.J. McLeod in the 2023 NASCAR Cup Series.

Adam Stern from Sports Business Journal reports that a deal is getting closer for Helio Castroneves to compete in next year's Daytona 500.

Joe Ty Gibbs Racing announced on Tuesday that Gibbs will drive the No. 54 Toyota Camry full-time in the NASCAR Cup Series next season.

Austin Hill has won the NASCAR Xfinity Series Sunoco Rookie of the Year title - earning a pair of victories in his first season driving the No. 21 Richard Childress Racing Chevrolet, NASCAR.com reports.

Petty GMS Owner Maury Gallagher and Chairman Richard Petty, announced the team has entered into an ownership agreement with seven-time NASCAR Cup Series Champion Jimmie Johnson. Additionally, Johnson will compete in a select number of NASCAR Cup Series events in 2023, to include the running of the 65th annual Daytona 500, Racer.com reports.

Jordan Bianchi of The Athletic reported that Jimmie Johnson is "finalizing a deal to obtain an ownership stake within the Petty GMS organization. Johnson will also drive in select races for the team. An announcement is expected this week."

Earnhardt Jr. will race in two Xfinity Series races in 2023, Jordan Bianchi of The Athletic reports.

Arrow McLaren SP has confirmed Tony Kanaan as the driver of its fourth entry for the Indianapolis 500. As RACER revealed in October, the winner of the 2013 Indy 500 will complete one of the strongest lineups for next year's race alongside Pato O'Ward, Felix Rosenqvist, and Alexander Rossi, winner of the 100th Indy 500 from 2016.

Beard Motorsports has selected Austin Hill to drive its No. 62 Chevrolet Camaro in a limited NASCAR Cup Series schedule in 2023. The non-chartered, single-car team will run six races with Hill beginning with the 65th Daytona 500.

Colton Herta has signed a contract extension to remain with Andretti Autosport through 2027, with continued support from Gainbridge, a Group 1001 company, through a concurrent extension, IndyCar.com reports.

John Hunter Nemechek was fastest in Happy Hour practice for the Dixie Vodka 400 NASCAR Cup Series race at Homestead-Miami Speedway Saturday morning. He turned a fast lap of 167.188 mph.

Marco Andretti will attempt to make his 18th career Indianapolis 500 start in the No. 98 KULR Technologies/Curb Honda fielded by Andretti Autosport and sponsored by KULR Technology Group, IndyCar.com reports.

23XI Racing announced that John Hunter Nemechek will drive the No. 45 car at Homestead-Miami Speedway in Sunday's NASCAR Cup Series race in place of Bubba Wallace (suspension).

IndyCar racers Alex Palou and Pato O'Ward are set to make their Formula 1 race weekend debuts this season, when they run in first practice sessions for McLaren, Formula1.com reports.

Santino Ferrucci is once again a full-time competitor in the NTT IndyCar Series as he will drive the fabled No. 14 AJ Foyt Racing Chevrolet in 2023, IndyCar.com reports.